Call Us: (+234)8060292346 | (+234) 8037092893






Maduabuchi Kalu.

Executive Director, 2020 till date

Maduabuchi designs, reviews designs, creates budgets, conducts baseline surveys, implements, and measures the impact of our agricultural development and environmental conservation programs beneficial to rural poor smallholders and young farmers, in Nigeria. He holds a degree in Psychology.

He also supports the development of our agricultural development and environmental conservation radio programs, conducts baseline qualitative and quantitative surveys on listeners prior to program implementation, broadcasts agricultural development and environmental conservation radio programs, monitors and evaluates all agricultural development and environmental conservation radio programs and establishes our farmer listener clubs, radio educational networks and partnerships with community-based organizations,.

Membership of Professional Associations:

Member, Educating Rural People Partnership

Member, Nigeria Institute of Management




Chukwudi Precious.

Programs Manager Smallholder Farmers Rural Radio (FARM 98.0 FM)

Farmer and rural sociologist. Holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology. Manages our our Smallholder Farmers Rural Radio (FARM 98.0 FM), maintains broadcast programs and equipment and supervises station manager and radio presenters. 












Nonyerem Anya.

Programs Officer – Agriprenuership Academy

Agronomist and radio broadcaster, experienced in managing donor supported women farmers livelihood projects. Produces radio programs and leads teaching at our Agriprenuership Academy.. 













Nnenna Oti

Accountant and Office Administrator

Accountant and office administrator. Oversees our book-keeping in line with local and international standards.  












The Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees oversees the organization. The 5 member Board of Trustees meets twice a year to define programs and determine strategies to realize such programs. Our board regulates programs and projects of the foundation. Led by the Chair of The Board who is elected from the board membership for 2 years renewable period. The Chair is assisted by the Secretary. The Executive Director of The Smallholders Foundation makes program and financial statement presentations to the Board at every meeting.. 




Nnaemeka Ikegwuonu

Board of Trustee and Founder

Farmer, social entrepreneur and radio presenter. He founded the Smallholders Foundation in 2003, in response to poor agricultural extension services in Nigeria. He holds a Master’s Degree in International Development and Cooperation from the Institute for Advanced Studies, The University of Pavia, Italy. Nnaemeka is a multi-award winning social entrepreneur who has been recognized worldwide with more than 24 local and international awards, for his innovations that improves the yield and income of small farmers. Nnaemeka is Nigeria’s most prominent young agriculturist. He is an Ashoka Fellow 2008, Laureate of the Rolex Awards for Enterprise 2010, Laureate WISE Awards 2010, Future Awards Nigeria’s Young Person of the Year, 2011, Fast Company USA 100 Most Creative in Business 2012, Laureate of the Niigata International Food Prize, Japan 2012 and 2013 Laureate of the prestigious Yara Prize for Green Revolution in Africa. He is responsible for strategic leadership at the Smallholders Foundation. 






Marie Wilke

Board of Trustee and Programs Consultant

Lawyer and international trade consultant. Marie is the program consultant of The Smallholders Foundation. She supports the creation of programs that improves the livelihood of rural poor small farmers. .